Gluten free zucchini bread muffins

The vegan zucchini bread is a success, with regular flour or a gluten-free mix!

vegansciencelab

Screen Shot 2013-11-08 at 11.08.49 PM

One of my dearest friends, Jenny Bradley (@jennybradley), happens to be a vegan baker (again, I struck gold in the friend department). She is my go to source when I have questions about baking (or need a shoulder to cry on about my latest dating drama), and she recently started a blog just for that: Askaveganbaker.com.

She posted a zucchini bread recipe, so of course I had to try making it. I was in what I deemed an “emo” headspace (aka “why hasn’t he called me back?!), so I popped on (Spotify) some Built to Spill, a la 1994, and got to baking. I find that cooking and baking is a great creative outlet to put my energy towards when I’m having an off day, and at the end of the process I get to eat! Bonus!

Jenny had used this recipe as a base to…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

